Marriott Library

 

Project Planning

  • Find campus resources for research – Daureen Nesdill, Abby Adamczyk*  
  • Create data management plans for grant submission – Daureen Nesdill, Abby Adamczyk*
  • Implement electronic notebooks (ELNs) – Daureen Nesdill, Abby Adamczyk*
  • Support for FURTHeR (Federated Utah Research & Translational Health e-­‐ Repository) – Abby Adamczyk*  
  • Search patent databases – Dave Morrison*
  • Edit grant proposals – assistance through the Writing Center; contact Maureen Clark

Creating/Collecting  Data

  • Find campus resources for research – Daureen Nesdill, Abby Adamczyk*
  • Create audio recordings – Robert Nelson
  • Create video recordings – Tony Sams
  • Learn about the Usability Lab – Tracy Medley
  • Find sources of research data – Daureen Nesdill, Abby Adamczyk, Mark England, Jill Moriearty, Amy Brunvand*
  • Describe research data using metadata standards and vocabularies – Jeremy Myntti

Processing Data

  • Support for audio editing – Robert Nelson
  • Software and some support for video editing – Student Computing Services
  • Utilizing Geospatial Data – Justin Sorensen, Anne Morrow*
  • Access to research related software installed on Library computers & remotely

Analyzing Data

  • Learn qualitative analysis software – Donna Ziegenfuss, Amy Brunvand*
  • Access to research related software installed on Library computers & remotely

Archiving /Preserving Data

  • Find subject-­‐based data repositories – Daureen Nesdill, Abby Adamczyk, Mark England*
  • Deposit research data in USpace – Donald Williams  http://uspace.utah.edu
  • Learn the basics of digital preservation – Tawnya Keller, Sean Buckner*
  • Digitization of data and specimens – Kinza Masood
  • Describe research data using metadata standards and vocabularies – Jeremy Myntti

Sharing Data

  • Find subject-­‐based data repositories – Daureen Nesdill, Abby Adamczyk, Mark England*
  • Obtain author identifiers – Abby Adamczyk, Daureen Nesdill
  • Patent issues with research data – Dave Morrison*
  • Make research data publically accessible using USpace – Donald Williams  

 

Contact Information

 

Abby Adamczyk

Eccles Health Sciences Library, RM210

(801) 581-­‐3691, abby.adamczyk@utah.edu

 

Amy Brunvand

Marriott Library, The Faculty Center   

(801) 581-­‐7477, amy.brunvand@utah.edu

 

Sean Buckner

Marriott Library, Digital Preservation

(801) 581-­‐8594, sean.buckner@utah.edu

 

Maureen Clark

Language & Communications Bldg. RM3700

No phone,  maureen.clark@utah.edu.

 

Mark England

Marriott Library, Collection Development

(801) 587-­‐9167, mark.england@utah.edu

 

Tawnya Keller

Marriott Library, Digital Preservation

(801) 581-­‐8594, tawnya.keller@utah.edu

 

Kinza Masood

Marriott Library, Digital Operations  

(801) 585-­‐5804, kinza.masood@utah.edu

 

Tracy Medley

Marriott Library, Discovery & Web Development

(801) 581-­‐7995, tracy.medley@utah.edu

 

Jill Moriearty

Marriott Library, Research & Information Services

(801) 581-­‐7703, jill.moriearty@utah.edu

 

Dave Morrison

Marriott Library, Research & Information Services

(801) 585-­‐6802, dave.morrison@utah.edu

 

Anne Morrow

Marriott Library, The Faculty Center  

(801) 585-­‐6748, anne.morrow@utah.edu

 

Jeremy Myntti

Marriott Library, Cataloging & Metadata Services

(801) 585-­‐9537, jeremy.myntti@utah.edu

 

Robert Nelson

Marriott Library, The Faculty Center  

(801) 581-­‐5228, robert.nelson@utah.edu

 

Daureen Nesdill

Marriott Library, The Faculty Center    

(801) 585-­‐5975 daureen.nesdill@utah.edu

 

Tony Sams

Marriott Library, The Faculty Center

(801) 585-­‐9780, tony.sams@utah.edu

 

Justin Sorensen

Marriott Library, The Faculty Center     

(801) 585-­‐0542, justin.sorensen@utah.edu

 

Donald Williams

Marriott Library, Institutional Repository

(801) 585-­‐3101, donald.williams@utah.edu

 

Donna  Ziegenfuss

Marriott Library, The Faculty Center

(801) 585-­‐0542, donna.ziegenfuss@utah.edu